(TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTEE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION II) No. I-14011/7/2011-IPS.I (II) Government of India / Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs / Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 15 March, 2012

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 9 of the Indian Police Service (Recruitment) Rules, 1954, read with sub-regulation (1) of regulation 9 of the Indian Police Service (Appointment by Promotion) Regulations, 1955, the President is pleased to appoint the following members of Tripura State Police Service to the Indian Police Service on probation and to allocate them to the Tripura Segment of Joint Manipur-Tripura Cadre under sub-rule (1) of the rule 5 of the Indian Police Service (Cadre) Rules, 1954:-

SI No.	Name of the officer (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1.	Pradip Paul	17.05.1956
2.	Arindam Nath	19.10.1962

Select List – 2009

<u>Select List – 2010</u>

SI No.	Name of the officer (S/Shri)	Date of Birth
1	Lalhminga Darlong	20.12.1964
2.	Soumitra Dhar	10.04.1965
3.	Arjun Debbarma	01.11.1956
4.	Har Kumar Debbarma	29.11.1957
5.	Jitendra Debbarma	21.08.1960
6.	Carey Marak	13.10.1966
7.	Bijoy Nag	11.10.1956
8.	Suranjan Das	16.01.1958

2. The aforesaid appointments are subject to the final outcome of CM (Appl.) No. 171 of 2011 arising out of W.P.(C.) No. 189 of 2011 filed in the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court, Agartala Bench.

3. The appointments will take effect from the date of issue of this notification.

Sd/15/3/2012 (Baldev Raj) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tele No. 2309 2527

То

The Manager, Govt. of India Press, Faridabad, Haryana

No.I-14011/7/2011-IPS.I(II) <u>A copy each is forwarded to: -</u> Dated, the 15 March, 2012

- The Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura, Agartala {Attn. Shri R. P. Datta, Deputy Secretary, General Admin. (P&T) Deptt.} - with 10 spare copies with the request that the officers concerned may be intimated of their status in the Select List along with a copy of the Notification.
- 2. The Secretary, Union Public Service Commission, Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi (Attn. S.P.Singh, Under Secretary, AIS).
- 3. The Accountant General, Tripura, Agartala.
- 4. The Director General of Police, Tripura, Agartala.
- 5. IPS-II, III, IV / ACR Cell / Civil List Seat / Seniority Seat.
- 6. SO (IT) for uploading the notification on the website of MHA.

Sd/15/3/2012 (Baldev Raj) Under Secretary to the Government of India